Ethics Bowl Team wins regional championship and advances to national finals

Congratulations to the Intercollegiate Ethics Bowl debate team for taking first place in the Wasatch Regional Competition and advancing to the National Finals this spring in Baltimore. They placed above fifteen other teams. Well done, UCSB! The winning team consists of Dylan Goldman, Patrick Wu, and Varun Iyer. UCSB's second team consisted of Shay Guerrero, James Sylvester, Sofia Lyon, and Ethan Yu. Both teams are coached by Alex LeBrun and Jason Hanschmann.